Team Aerodognamic
 
 When we adopted Jordyn, the vet told mom she was about 9-10 mos of age so we figured her original birthdate was around the first week in July. Since she came home April 4, mom made her special birthday July 4th. Personally, I think mom should have made it another day so we could have two days to celebrate, but she said we  will still get some special treats too, so I guess its okay.

Anyway, Jordyn is still on crate rest so she took me to Petsmart to help pick out some birthday goodies. I found a really neat fox toy, which I think Jordyn will really like, and mom picked out this awful looking ball. She says its a ball, but it has a ton of holes in it, and I tried to tell her if your going to buy a ball at least buy one that floats, but she didn't listen and bought it anyway. Go figure! She also got Jordyn this really annoying raccoon toy. It chirps (if you can call it that) everytime it moves. It went off the whole ride home, everytime mom turned a corner. I figure if I can get my paws on it before mom gives it to Jordyn, I'll hide it. I think its in the best interest of the whole family, because Jordyn likes to toss her toys in the air for hours on end and I'll loose my sanity with all that chirping nonsense. I would love to stay and chat, but I'm off to find Mr. Raccoon...



Leave a Reply.